06
Nov
09

Hello to everyone who cares to hear!

This is the first post of many to come on my  brand-new blog, “Chronicles of a Rock Star.” Just a heads-up warning to all of you, there’s a high probability that many of my posts will be me venting when I’m very angry or depressed. Such is the life of a rising rock star.

Now, on to the introductions! As you may already know, my name is Parker Brown. I’m 18 years old and currently live in the Greater Cincinnati area (AKA Northern Kentucky). When I graduate from high school in 2010, I’ll be going to college for Music Education, and then I’ll be pursuing my rock star lifestyle.

Just some FYI tidbits: I’m not the guy who says “I wanna be a rock star!” I’m the guy who says “I WILL be a rock star,” and I act accordingly. I am in 3 bands (Sleeping With Cyanide (the band I started and manage), Revenge for the Fallen, and a 3rd which hasn’t been named yet), I write music every day (though I don’t keep and use all of it), I give guitar lessons every Thursday, and it’s hard to find a time when I’m not within 200 yards of my guitar.

To all you ladies out there who are hoping to get a date with me: Sorry, you’re too late. My girlfriend’s name is Allison, and she and I are getting married in June of 2013.

Anyway, I guess that’s all for now, look for updates about once a day, sometimes more!

0 Responses to “Hello to everyone who cares to hear!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

